Participating colleges

Munster Technological University – Cork Campus

Photo of Cork Institute of Technology

Munster Technological University – Cork Campus (MTU Cork) currently offers an extensive range of undergraduate and postgraduate programmes to over 14,000 students. The main MTU Cork campus is based in Bishopstown in the suburbs of Cork city. MTU Cork also includes the Crawford College of Art and Design, Cork School of Music, and the National Maritime College of Ireland, all based in Cork city and surrounding area.
We have an enviable record of providing students with excellent employment opportunities and a firm basis for future career development.

MTU Cork Entry Requirements

If you apply to MTU Cork, you must achieve the minimum entry requirements for each course.

Minimum entry requirements vary from course to course.

Students must obtain both the minimum entry requirements and any specific programme requirements.

Applicants should check the minimum entry requirements of each individual course such as levels of Mathematics and number of Honours subjects required and any other requirements of a particular course such as a portfolio, entrance test or interview at www.cit.ie/courses.

How DARE offers are made

Information on the method of selecting eligible DARE students for the reduced points places is available: HERE

Information on the number of reduced points places per course available in MTU Cork is available: HERE

Contact details of the DARE advisor

Laura O’Rourke, Disability Support Officer

Laura O'Rourke. Portrait

T: 021 433 5107 /5137
E: dare@cit.ie
W: http://www.cit.ie